Jhalak Dikhla Ja 2014 Winner – Ashish Sharma

The Non-Dancer beats The Professional One – Congrats! Ashish Sharma.

Well, once again the non-dancer wins the dancing reality show by beating the professional one. Here, I am talking about TV actor Ashish Sharma, the ultimate winner of Jhalak Dikhla Ja Season 7, who clinches the trophy after beating awesome dancers namely Shakti Mohan, Karan Tacker and Mouni Roy in the finale.

Finally, after weeks of exceptional performances, the season 7 of popular dance reality show Jhalak Dikhla Ja has got the real winner. Ashish is not a trained dancer, but he was able to earn appreciation and votes of his fans by making generous efforts to win the show along with his dance partner and choreographer Shampa. I can say, hard work paid off well for him.

Jhalak Dikhla Ja 2014 Winner Ashish And Runner-Up Karan Tacker


Rangrasiya fame TV actor, Ashish Sharma is known as a man of passion. He created a memorable moment by beating professional dancer Shakti Mohan, who was a big threat on his way to victory. Let me remind you the initial days, when Ashish was quite uncomfortable while performing due to his lack of dancing background. His hard work and thirst for conquest made him beat the three contestants at the finale. His wife was present at the set and she was looking quite nervous at the starting of show, but she showered Ashish with love as the show came to an end.

The fans of beautiful Mouni Roy were badly disappointed when she emerged as the third runner-up. As per rumors, chances of her winning were quite high due to amazing number of fan following. She set the stage on fire with her final act along with her choreographer. The second runner-up, Shakti Mohan, had the highest chances of winning this show. She is the winner of second season of another dance reality show named as Dance India Dance. Maybe, because of the professional dance capabilities most of the people have set their eyes on her as the ultimate winner.

Karan Tacker, the first runner-up of this season, impressed the judges the most with his ultimate performance in the rain along with his choreographer Bhawna. He faced a lot of ups and downs in his journey of dance and he was able to amaze the audience with his best performance so far, saved especially for the finale. There were special performances by comedian turned dancer Bharti Singh, Sophie Chaudhri, Anil Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit and Remo. Anil Kapoor added to the charm of this show along with the promotion of his daughter’s recently released movie, Khoobsurat.

As we know, history repeats itself. History repeated itself as a non-dancer again beat the trained dancer with the help of votes of fans, just like non-dancer Drashti Dhami had won the last season by beating Lauren. There is no denying the fact that Skati and Mouni are better dancers than Ashish. However, the popularity of Ashish as Rudra on Rangrasiya helped him to gain a few extra votes and lead him toward ultimate triumph.